The polling of the members of parliament related to electing the successor president of the Democratic Socialist People’s Government of Sri Lanka has already started.

Acting President Ranil Wickramasinghe, Members of Parliament Dallas Alahapperuma and Anura Dissanayake submitted their nominations as presidential candidates yesterday.

Thus, a successor president had to be chosen with the resignation of the former president Mr. Gotabhaya Rajapaksa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.